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Rule 10     
 
When a ball is hit into the sand trap, random acts of kindness follow:  If the player hits their ball into a sand trap, they 
can hit it out. (Yea, rrrriiiight!)  But if the ball when hit does not clear the trap when struck the first time, the ball MAY 
be hit again WHILE STILL ON THE ROLL without counting an extra stroke.  In no case, will the player be assessed 
more than two strokes, since it is only reasonable to assume that if the player had time to concentrate on their shot, 
instead of hurrying it to keep pace with the golfing group in front,  which is a gracious and sacrificial move on their 
part, they would be out in two for sure.  Such random acts of kindness are at the heart of our belief and therefore, no 
penalty more than two stokes shall be assessed. 
 
Rule 11     
 
Sometimes putts on the green end very close to the hole.  Some golfers have been known to wait to pick up their ball 
in hopes that the "wind" will push it the rest of the way.  Some may comment, "You could blow it in."  Since we are a 
"Holy Spirit" kind-of group, the "wind" might be utilized.  One golfer, from the four golfers playing together, is chosen 
to blow the ball towards the hole..... One blow only!  This rule does not apply if the ball is more than three inches 
away from the hole....after all; no one wants to make a travesty of the game.  Oh, one other thing, if you blow the ball 
in, you get your wish!  Kind-of a birthday thing! 
 
Rule 12  
 

Each foursome of golfers can purchase a “CUBIT” of string.  If a put stops short of the hole, a portion of the 

string can be utilized to “complete the putt.”  A knot is tied in the string at the length used, which cannot be used 

again.  You can purchase One Cubit for $10.00 or One half Cubit for $10.00 (After all, we are only guessing what 

a cubit really is!) 


